The Briland Modem
Online News & Information for North Eleuthera and Harbour Island, Bahamas
(It's much better in the Out Islands.)

Briland News Link (click)









Exceptional Educational Outreach (Bahamas)

got questions?


"Briland sweet, eh?"

Coconut Notes
Review the earliest days of the Board [1999-2002]

Click the Ocean Button to sign in and post to the board.

A one-time registration is required, and your new ID will be automatically recognized the next time that you login.

Click Here to Post a New Topic
To Respond to a Posted Message,
Click the Message

Cabinet Shuffle In Parliament (Nassau Guardian)
Click here to return to the subject menu.

Search messages for:

in message text

in author name

Search subjects for:

in subject title

Search subject archives:

Page 1 of 1Total of 1 messages
Posted by:Jul 1st 2008, 04:46:38 pm
Fig Tree News TeamThe new list of ministers and ministry assignments is as follows:

1. Hubert A. Ingraham Prime Minister & Minister of Finance

2. Brent Symonette DPM & Foreign Affairs

3. Tommy Turnquest National Security

4. Michael Barnett Attorney General & Minister of Legal Affairs

5. Carl Bethel Education

6. Kenneth Russell Housing

7. Earl Deveaux Environment

8. Neko Grant Public Works & Transport

9. Larry Cartwright Agriculture & Marine Resources

10. Hubert Minnis Health

12. Dion Foulkes Labour & Social Development

13. Desmond Bannister Youth Sports & Culture

14. Vincent Vanderpool-Wallace Tourism and Aviation

Ministers of State

1. Zhivargo Laing Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance and Minister of State in the Public Service

2. Byran Woodside Minister of State for Lands & Local Government in the Office of the Prime Minister

3. Branville McCartney Minister of State for Immigration in the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister

4. Loretta Butler-Turner Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Social Development

5. Charles Maynard Minister of State for Culture in the Ministry of Youth Sports and Culture

6. Phenton Neymour Minister of State in the Ministry of Environment

Contact us online at