Online News & Information for North Eleuthera and Harbour Island, Bahamas
(It's much better in the Out Islands.)

Briland News Link (click)

NEWSWORTHY

roots

briland

marketplace

gallery

Exceptional Educational Outreach (Bahamas)

got questions?

"Briland sweet, eh?"

Coconut Notes
Review the earliest days of the Board [1999-2002]

Click the Ocean Button to sign in and post to the board.

A one-time registration is required, and your new ID will be automatically recognized the next time that you login.

Click Here to Post a New Topic
To Respond to a Posted Message,
Click the Message

Wow, WAY TO GO BRILANDERS!
Click here to return to the subject menu.Click here to search the forum.
Page 1 of 1Total of 18 messages
Posted by:Oct 21st 2009, 12:50:06 pm
KimberlyFrom the short time that I worked in retail, I understood that grocery markups are approximately 100%, while clothing retailers markup often up to 250% of their wholesale price. Given the low sales volume of the markets in Briland, one can't expect blowouts very often.

As for comments as to the Coral Sands bread basket, it IS an entire meal and does feature a variety of breads ... it would cost the same in the U.S. or Europe. Did they perhaps mistakenly think that they were travelling to Belize ;-)?
Posted by:Oct 21st 2009, 12:01:34 am
Briland_AmbitionA merchant purchase a tin of cream for 0.33 cents (Out of Nassau) that being the orginal price after shipping it brings that total up to 0.66 cents That tin of cream in return can't be sold for 0.66 cents i have to add a profit other then the money that I would use to turn over to restock my store. A restaurant is a different story question there is how many products woulld i use to create one dish

SP I'll Excuse you because of your name i hope ou wasn't think i was being on point with the figures it was and example geesh!!!!!
Posted by:Oct 19th 2009, 09:11:22 am
006 porkand by the way the basket has about 5 kinds of bread i know i have been there before